Blackmail : Trident Deception

  • by Rick Campbell
  • Narrated by Michael Kramer
  • Series: Trident Deception
  • 10 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The US aircraft carrier patrolling the Western Pacific Ocean is severely damaged by a surprise salvo of cruise missiles. While the Russian government officially apologizes, claiming it was the result of fire control accident during a training exercise, it was instead a calculated provocation. With the US Pacific fleet already severely under strength, the Russian president decides that the US response is a clear indication of their weakness, militarily and politically, and initiates a bold plan. Political unrest is spreading through the Eastern European states. The Russian Northern Fleet moves swiftly in the Mediterranean Sea, the Russian army is moving west to the border, and Russian Baltic and Black Sea Fleets are mobilized. In one bold strike, the Russian army moves to reoccupy a large number of the industrialized areas of the former USSR while blockading the vital sea passages through which the world's oil and natural gas transit. To make matters worse, Russia's Special Forces have wired every major oil and natural gas pipeline with explosives. If the US makes one move to thwart Russia, they'll destroy them all. The US is risking disaster if it acts, but the alternative is quite possibly worse. Torn between the unthinkable and the impossible, the only possible move - to launch an attack on all fronts, simultaneously.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Diet Clancy

This was an engaging story full of action. Felt very similar to the work of Tom Clancy in the vein that there is detailed technical info along with numerous plot lines and characters. The story felt a little cliche but was entertaining as long as you don't think go too deeply into the political ramifications on the incidents. Can't wait to see what happens next.
Read full review

- CitadelGrad08

There's seems to be a chronological order to the various books

I wish there was a listing or someone had said to read his books in order. I read one book last month and he t was very good, so I ordered a new book, and it seems in the narrative, characters and the narrator speaking about something that had happened after the one I did read and before the new one.
All said, I really enjoy d this book. He keeps you engaged in what is going on. I served on USS Hawkbill for six years and found he actions exciting and incredible.
Read full review

- Wilbur Beauregard

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio