Bitter Legacy : Matt Royal

  • by H. Terrell Griffin
  • Narrated by Steven Roy Grimsley
  • Series: Matt Royal
  • 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a week away, Matt Royal's ready to get back to the Longboat Key good life - good fishing, good food, good beer, and more good fishing. But Matt comes back to bad news: while he was away, a sniper tried to kill one of his best friends. Even worse, now that Matt's back, someone's trying to kill him. And whoever is trying to kill him is trying really hard.
With no clue who's after him or why, Matt soon finds he's at the center of a mystery involving a lawyer's murder, a tourist left for dead, a ruthless biker gang, a reclusive billionaire with nothing to lose, and an ancient document that could bring ruin to some of the most entrenched financial interests in Florida.
Between solving the mystery and staying alive, Matt's got his hands full. But he'd better watch out or his hard-charging ways could get him sideways with the newest member of Longboat Key's police force, the undeniably attractive Jennifer Duncan. For Matt, it's shaping up to be a really long week.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great action thriller along with some...

...interesting Florida history about the black Seminoles. This is Book 5 in the 9 book Matt Royal series which is set mostly on Longboat Key which is a barrier island off the gulf coast near Sarasota. (Audible lists 7 books in the series but fail to list Found and Chasing Justice which are Books 8 & 9. Both books are available at Audible.) I have not listened to the books in order.

Bitter Legacy ties with Found as my favorite novels in the Matt Royal series. It is a complex and extremely well written novel with intense mystery and suspense. The genre is considered modern detective but there is also more than a hint of espionage.

Steven Roy Grimsley does an excellent job of narrating all of the audiobooks in the series.
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-15-2012
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing