Berried Secrets : Cranberry Cove Mysteries

  • by Peg Cochran
  • Narrated by Romy Nordlinger
  • Series: Cranberry Cove Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Monica Albertson comes to Cranberry Cove - a charming town on the eastern shore of Lake Michigan - to help her half brother, Jeff, on his cranberry farm, the last thing she expects to harvest is a dead body. It seems that Sam Culbert, who ran the farm while Jeff was deployed overseas, had some juicy secrets that soon prove fatal, and Jeff is ripe for the picking as a prime suspect. Forming an uneasy alliance with her high-maintenance stepmother, Monica has her hands full trying to save the farm while searching for a killer. Culbert made plenty of enemies in the quaint small town, but which one was desperate enough to kill?


What the Critics Say

"Cozy fans and foodies rejoice - there's a place just for you and it's called Cranberry Cove." (Ellery Adams, author of Writing All Wrongs)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Good Start

This was an okay start to a new cozy mystery series. I felt like the lead character got stuck on one suspect and that was very annoying. Overall the book was pretty good and I will read the next one.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Berried Secrets

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

I am not sure! It was very hard to get into in the beginning. I kept stopping and going to something else but held into the end. At the end it started to get better. I may listen to the next book not sure yet

Did Romy Nordlinger do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

I think she did on some cases but it needs a little more expression

Was Berried Secrets worth the listening time?

once i got 3/4 of the way through then i could listen all the time.

Any additional comments?

I will listen to the second book and see what i think but i just did not get the urge to go straight into the next book.

Read full review

- Joy Guin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio