Because You Loved Me

  • by M. William Phelps
  • Narrated by J. Charles
  • 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jeanne Dominico's fiancé found her body on her kitchen floor. More than 40 stab wounds and blows to her head with a blunt instrument had cut her life short. What monster had struck in the heart of a peaceful New England town?A TRUST BETRAYED
Jeanne was a hard-working single mother. Nicole, her 14-year-old daughter, was on the honor-roll and head over heels in love - with an 18-year-old man she'd known only through the Internet. Once the lovers met in person, Jeanne's motherly instincts sensed trouble. If only she'd known that the life in danger was her own.IN THE NAME OF LOVE
With a history of psychological trouble and family misfortune, Billy Sullivan's obsessive and controlling power over Nicole contributed to the brutal slaying of her mother. But it was Nicole's stunning confession and guilty plea that led to Billy's sensational trial, where a sordid tale of love, loss, betrayal and murder finally took a cold-blooded killer offline - and on line for justice.


What the Critics Say

"J. Charles's narration provides the tension needed to keep listeners engaged." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Watch out. This book can hurt you. I'm usually able to maintain a suitable distance between myself and the true crime stories I read. However, when I finished this book, I went to the victim's website and cried my eyes out. Good luck.
Read full review

- Jean

"True?" Crime

The characters in this book were portrayed one dimensionally, one is good one is evil.. one is crazy. This is non-fiction, it's inexcusable, and instantly cheapens it to tabloid status.
If you're looking for depth, a little learning, not a cheap murder mystery this is *not* your book.
Narrator is not the worst I've heard but I'd really wish he'd not give a different voice to each person, it's sooo bad, they all sound like Simpsons characters.
Read full review

- Shelli

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-18-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio