Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You set the trap. Now you can't escape.
When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel's childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim, Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.
Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence or part of a bigger, twisted plan?
The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory - one she'll stop at nothing to prove - and she also has a film crew. She'll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.
Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.
Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.
And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one...
A shocking, "just-one-more-minute" thriller with the most twisted killer you'll ever meet. This audiobook will hook you from the first minute and will keep you guessing long into the night. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.
©2017 Richard Parker (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Marisa on 09-06-17

A Heck of a Ride, start to finish!

I really enjoyed Be My Killer. This is one of the first truly "unputdownable" audiobooks I've listened to in months- I've been in a slump, even after getting all the big-name and big-hype suspense thrillers this season. Thank goodness for Be My Killer- I needed this! A finely written, suspense-filled, gory small-town mystery, just what I needed for a great marathon read. The book has a very interesting premise- a filmmaker and her dedicated crew go back to her small hometown of Brookfield, VT to make a documentary about a series of violent murders, the last one having happened in Broomfield, sparked by a nationwide Twitter #bemykiller trend. Personally, I love the whole "behind the scenes" feeling, and especially the extremely creepy setting of an abandoned amusement park- the scene of the most recent murder. Add in the elements of slasher-film fun (no, don't go downstairs to investigate that noise!) along with an interesting backstory, and you have one dark and disturbing but captivating and entertaining book. The narration was great also. One small note to readers- the narrator uses British inflections on some words but it's still an American accent and in an American setting; but the author has used 'petrol' instead of gas, and other British terms. With a British author and a British publisher, why not just have the book set in England and have a British narrator? Just a curiosity. This did not detract from the experience at all, because the narration was excellent. Thanks Mr Parker for getting me out of my slump. Highly recommended!

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful


By shelley on 05-26-17

This certainly is gruesome!!

This book is a mystery thriller, and it did keep me guessing until the end so I would say it lived up to the promotional synopsis.
The plot is about a practical joke hashtag, be my killer. I'm not sure why this would happen but it went viral and people started posting things like "bite me" or "snipe me" and then predictably so, people started getting murdered in the fashion of their hashtag postings. After four murders the hashtag was pulled it by then there were already so many posts for the killer to choose from. One woman murdered is friends with the protagonist (Hazel Salter) who makes documentaries. She invites relatives of victims and a crew to film to a closed amusement park where they will stay the entire time they are creating this documentary.
I won't spoil the end for anyone, but I have to say this book reminds me of horror movies where the girl hears something in the basement and either she or her boyfriend goes down alone to check it out with the music thumping loudly so you know something is about to happen.
So for anyone who enjoys movies like "Friday the 13th" this book is for you! It is fast paced and entertaining.
I have never heard the narrator Helene Maksoud before. She does a very good job. I would like to hear more from her.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

Read More Hide me

10 of 17 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Sam Jones on 06-19-17

A little disappointed

The premise for this book sounded really exciting but I found it confusing and actually a little boring in places. I tried my best - listened to it in full and over just a couple of days but found the characters two dimensional and the writing uninspiring. Having said that, listeners looking for a twisty tale with gruesome murders would probably feel this one worth a go.

Read More Hide me

By Gemma on 06-09-17

Dark....but didn't quite pull me in

What made the experience of listening to Be My Killer the most enjoyable?

I enjoyed the descriptiveness of the killings!!! does that make me odd!!! maybe it does, but never mind. the author makes the words come to life in your head,

Who was your favorite character and why?

I dont think i had a 'favorite' character, as they all played equal roles within the book. maybe if these characters are progressed in other books i may get a sense of their personalities.

Which character – as performed by Helene Maksoud – was your favourite?

as i said above, none of the characters popped out at me. the narration was good but the voices sounded very similar so it was difficult to distinguish characters

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

it is not a moving book. its very dark and gritty. if you enjoy horror scenes you will enjoy this book

Any additional comments?

Even though i did enjoy this book after hearing about and reading other reviews i have to say i was a little disappointed. the storyline was ok, although a little all over the place at times and i got a bit confused. the saving grace of this book was the authors magination when it came to the murders. after i had finished reading i sat and thought about it and it didnt quite reach the crescendo i was really hoping it would. it just sort of resloved and was a little anti-climatic.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Kindle Customer on 10-21-17

OMG prepare to squirm!

I absolutely loved this story, I couldn't wait to hear it all. im fairly new to audable but the naration was really good-the best I've heard so far.The story had a great twist & the murders were creatively horrific, leaving me squirming in my seat as I listened. I highly recommend!!!!!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc