Be My Killer

  • by Richard Parker
  • Narrated by Helene Maksoud
  • 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

You set the trap. Now you can't escape.
When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel's childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim, Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.
Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence or part of a bigger, twisted plan?
The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory - one she'll stop at nothing to prove - and she also has a film crew. She'll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.
Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.
Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.
And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one...
A shocking, "just-one-more-minute" thriller with the most twisted killer you'll ever meet. This audiobook will hook you from the first minute and will keep you guessing long into the night. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you like thrillers...a must read

This was not your same old storyline...this had so many twist and turns...you wanted to keep reading to see what happens and who did it...then why?
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

This certainly is gruesome!!

This book is a mystery thriller, and it did keep me guessing until the end so I would say it lived up to the promotional synopsis.
The plot is about a practical joke hashtag, be my killer. I'm not sure why this would happen but it went viral and people started posting things like "bite me" or "snipe me" and then predictably so, people started getting murdered in the fashion of their hashtag postings. After four murders the hashtag was pulled it by then there were already so many posts for the killer to choose from. One woman murdered is friends with the protagonist (Hazel Salter) who makes documentaries. She invites relatives of victims and a crew to film to a closed amusement park where they will stay the entire time they are creating this documentary.
I won't spoil the end for anyone, but I have to say this book reminds me of horror movies where the girl hears something in the basement and either she or her boyfriend goes down alone to check it out with the music thumping loudly so you know something is about to happen.
So for anyone who enjoys movies like "Friday the 13th" this book is for you! It is fast paced and entertaining.
I have never heard the narrator Helene Maksoud before. She does a very good job. I would like to hear more from her.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.
Read full review

- shelley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture