Be My Killer

  • by Richard Parker
  • Narrated by Helene Maksoud
  • 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

You set the trap. Now you can't escape.
When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel's childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim, Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.
Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence or part of a bigger, twisted plan?
The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory - one she'll stop at nothing to prove - and she also has a film crew. She'll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.
Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.
Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.
And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one...
A shocking, "just-one-more-minute" thriller with the most twisted killer you'll ever meet. This audiobook will hook you from the first minute and will keep you guessing long into the night. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Mo Hayder, and Chris Carter.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Heck of a Ride, start to finish!

I really enjoyed Be My Killer. This is one of the first truly "unputdownable" audiobooks I've listened to in months- I've been in a slump, even after getting all the big-name and big-hype suspense thrillers this season. Thank goodness for Be My Killer- I needed this! A finely written, suspense-filled, gory small-town mystery, just what I needed for a great marathon read. The book has a very interesting premise- a filmmaker and her dedicated crew go back to her small hometown of Brookfield, VT to make a documentary about a series of violent murders, the last one having happened in Broomfield, sparked by a nationwide Twitter #bemykiller trend. Personally, I love the whole "behind the scenes" feeling, and especially the extremely creepy setting of an abandoned amusement park- the scene of the most recent murder. Add in the elements of slasher-film fun (no, don't go downstairs to investigate that noise!) along with an interesting backstory, and you have one dark and disturbing but captivating and entertaining book. The narration was great also. One small note to readers- the narrator uses British inflections on some words but it's still an American accent and in an American setting; but the author has used 'petrol' instead of gas, and other British terms. With a British author and a British publisher, why not just have the book set in England and have a British narrator? Just a curiosity. This did not detract from the experience at all, because the narration was excellent. Thanks Mr Parker for getting me out of my slump. Highly recommended!
Read full review

- Marisa

If you like thrillers...a must read

This was not your same old storyline...this had so many twist and turns...you wanted to keep reading to see what happens and who did it...then why?
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture