Bad Luck and Trouble : Jack Reacher

  • by Lee Child
  • Narrated by Dick Hill
  • Series: Jack Reacher
  • 13 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A decade postmilitary, Jack Reacher has an ATM card and the clothes on his back - no phone, no ties, and no address. But now a woman from his old unit has done the impossible. From Chicago, Frances Neagley finds Reacher using a signal only the eight members of their elite team of army investigators would know. She tells him a terrifying story about the brutal death of a man they both served with. Soon Reacher is reuniting with the survivors of his old team, scrambling to raise the living, bury the dead, and connect the dots in a mystery that is growing darker by the day.In a world of bad luck and trouble, when someone targets Jack Reacher and his team, they'd better be ready for what comes right back at them.


What the Critics Say

"Winning." (Publishers Weekly) "Highly recommended." (Library Journal)
"The action is intense, the pace unrelenting, and the violence unforgiving. Child remains the reigning master at combining breakneck yet brilliantly constructed plotting with characters who continually surprise us with their depth." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't get Reacher mad

This is my 12th listen in the Reacher series and I think Reacher was more testy in this one than in all the previous installments. He took things very personally and, as usual, took no prisoners. I particularly enjoyed the characterization of the three colleagues that joined with him in this adventure. What can I say? Standard Reacher fare that will entertain his fans.
Read full review

- Ed "Retired former magazine editor who is working harder than ever as Mr. Dad to his 14-year-old daughter."

Another Great Jack Reacher adventure

If you have listened or read to Lee Child's books, you wait impatiently for the next book to come out.

They are unpredictible, captivating and exciting. This one, "Bad Luck and Trouble" ranks right up there with his earlier book "Killing Floor".

I think you will like this one.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-09-2007
  • Publisher: Random House Audio