Bad Blood : Virgil Flowers

  • by John Sandford
  • Narrated by Eric Conger
  • Series: Virgil Flowers
  • 9 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The brilliant new Virgil Flowers thriller from the number-one New York Times-best-selling author.
One late fall Sunday in southern Minnesota, a farmer brings a load of soybeans to a local grain elevator - and a young man hits him on the head with a steel bar, drops him into the grain bin, waits until he's sure he's dead, and then calls the sheriff to report the "accident". Suspicious, the sheriff calls in Virgil Flowers, who quickly breaks the kid down...and the next day the boy's found hanging in his cell.
Remorse? Virgil isn't so sure, and as he investigates he begins to uncover a multigeneration, multifamily conspiracy - a series of crimes of such monstrosity that, though he's seen an awful lot in his life, even he has difficulty in comprehending it...and in figuring out what to do next.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I think this is Sanford's best book yet. It is definitely the best Virgil Flowers book I've read. The flow of the story is perfect. Frighteningly, it is very believable and well researched. Unfortunately, these type of issues do exist to some extent. He put together a great mix of mystery, thriller, action, suspense and even some romance. Eric Conger did his usual good job with the narration, especially during the big scene. He made it come to life and make it a real white knuckle event. I Highly recommend this book.It is one of the best credits I've used this year!
Read full review

- Bob

Virgil Flowers is for real

This outing with Sanford's laconic Virgil Flowers solidifies the characters as one of the best in current police procedural fiction. Down-to-earth rogue Virgil is smart and sensible with an honest feel for the people of small town America. The smooth pace takes you from point to point, with Virgil always a step or two ahead. My new favorite character!
Read full review

- Surf City Swami

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-21-2010
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio