Baby Doll

  • by Hollie Overton
  • Narrated by Jenna Lamia, MacLeod Andrews, Ellen Archer
  • 9 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Escape was just the beginning.
Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter, Sky, has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the dead bolt unlocked.
This is what happens next to Lily, to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter - and to her captor.
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the most tense thriller you will listen to this year.

More

What the Critics Say

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick." (Booklist)
"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins." (Kirkus)
"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." (New York Times best-selling author Tess Gerritsen)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Young Adult Storyline & Narration

If you've read Room, you were excited to pick this up. However, it's narrated by a teenager and is completely unrealistic and casual. Written and narrated for teenagers. I find myself waiting for it to be over and skipping over drawn out explanations and anecdotes. Seriously, save yourself the trouble.
Read full review

- Natalya Cappellini

Breathtakingly excellent!

This was an unexpected pleasure. Parts are dark and disturbing, but I ate it up. Initially, I thought I knew how things would turn out, but I am pleased to report I was wrong.
Read full review

- Shannon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio