Baby Doll

  • by Hollie Overton
  • Narrated by Jenna Lamia, MacLeod Andrews, Ellen Archer
  • 9 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Escape was just the beginning.
Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter, Sky, has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the dead bolt unlocked.
This is what happens next to Lily, to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter - and to her captor.
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the most tense thriller you will listen to this year.

More

What the Critics Say

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick." (Booklist)
"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins." (Kirkus)
"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." (New York Times best-selling author Tess Gerritsen)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Young Adult Storyline & Narration

If you've read Room, you were excited to pick this up. However, it's narrated by a teenager and is completely unrealistic and casual. Written and narrated for teenagers. I find myself waiting for it to be over and skipping over drawn out explanations and anecdotes. Seriously, save yourself the trouble.
Read full review

- Natalya Cappellini

Good listen

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

I enjoyed this book, I would not consider it a thriller but how family deals with trauma and relationship afterwards. LOVE the relationship between the twins.


What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

LOVED IT!!!!!!! dropped my jaw!!!!!


Did the narrators do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

Excellent job!!!!


Read full review

- penny ann

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio