Regular price: $29.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Escape was just the beginning.
Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter, Sky, has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the dead bolt unlocked.
This is what happens next to Lily, to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter - and to her captor.
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the most tense thriller you will listen to this year.
©2016 Hollie Overton (P)2016 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick." (Booklist)
"Captur[es] the unique bond shared by identical twins." (Kirkus)
"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page." (New York Times best-selling author Tess Gerritsen)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By Natalya Cappellini on 09-29-16

Young Adult Storyline & Narration

If you've read Room, you were excited to pick this up. However, it's narrated by a teenager and is completely unrealistic and casual. Written and narrated for teenagers. I find myself waiting for it to be over and skipping over drawn out explanations and anecdotes. Seriously, save yourself the trouble.

Read More Hide me

17 of 18 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Sophia on 08-28-16

Great narrator

I really enjoyed this book as it is about the 'after' of a kidnapping experience. I loved the narrator of Lilly. Listening to the book, you can tell that there are certain phrases and adjectives that the author uses a lot, and that bugged me, but overall I enjoyed :)

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews