'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) : Malibu Mystery

  • by Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
  • Narrated by Madeline Mrozek
  • Series: Malibu Mystery
  • 5 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best seller Rebecca Cantrell and Sean Black comes the sequel to "A" is for Asshat and another fast-paced, funny novel that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Maloney Investigation's newest private detective, Sofia Salgado, is back on the case that turns into her mother's worst nightmare when she ends up undercover in one of Malibu's many rehab clinics. If she doesn't solve the mystery in time, she and all the bad girls she meets inside, including rock star Brandi Basher and reality TV train wreck Monaco Jane might just end up going to the big rehab center in the sky.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Laugh Out Loud Comfortable Listen

Would you listen to 'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) again? Why?

Yes, it's a fun listen. Not a deep thinker, but just darn fun.


What other book might you compare 'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) to and why?

The others in this series of course.


Which character – as performed by Madeline Mrozek – was your favorite?

Sofia, of course.


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

There are laugh out loud moments. Sofia's Niece and Nephew hijinks with cherry pits and MMA SHENANIGANS are great.


Any additional comments?

I've listen to four of audio books in the Malibu Mystery series. All have left a positive memory in my head.

Thanks for the opportunity to review this title.

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review.

Read full review

- in1ear (John Row) "Mid 60's Male. 9,800 Kindle books, close to 500 Audible books with 200 reviews. Over 1000 Helpful votes for reviews on Amazon."

Keeps getting better!

I read the first in this series and was offered this for review. I enjoyed the characters and storyline, I liken it to Stephanie Plum but it really is quite different in many ways. I'm glad the two main characters aren't hot for each other all the time as well. This young lady is way more self sufficient than SP. Looking forward to next in this series!
Read full review

- Foy "Birdie"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-23-2016
  • Publisher: Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black