• by Scott Nicholson
  • Narrated by Francesca Townes
  • 2 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A collection of six supernatural stories by international bestselling author and Stoker Award finalist Scott Nicholson, including "Homecoming," "The Three-Dollar Corpse" and "She Climbs a Winding Stair."
From the author of The Red Church, Speed Dating With The Dead, Liquid Fear, Disintegration, Drummer Boy, and the collections Flowers, Curtains, and The First, these stories visit haunted islands, disturbed families, and forgotten pasts as Nicholson serves up chills, thrills, ghosts stories, and paranormal fantasy. Collected from the pages of Cemetery Dance Magazine, The Book of Dark Wisdom, Black Static, and more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Well Written

This author has a command of language and isn't afraid to use it. Powerful, ghostly imagery. While all of the stories are unsettling to varying degrees, and there is some gore and horror (and even one humorous story), there's more of a sadness to each than a jump out of your boots scare. The narration was stellar. Francesca Townes treats us to a mini-novel approach to each story, giving a lot of bang for your audiobook buck. She's excellent at first-person male characters and even her conversations between multiple male characters worked. I took one star off on Story, because to be honest, I was expecting more thrills and chills, but I might come back and change that to a full five for the excellent writing.
Read full review

- Invisible

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2013
  • Publisher: Scott Nicholson