Ark of Blood : An ARKANE Thriller

  • by J.F. Penn
  • Narrated by Veronica Giguere
  • Series: An ARKANE Thriller
  • 5 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When the curator of the Museum of Antiquities is slaughtered in a horrific ritual by a group wearing the masks of Ancient Egyptian deities, local authorities ask for help from ARKANE, the agency tasked with investigating religious and paranormal events.
Then, in Washington D.C., a decapitated Arab body is discovered. The head is placed on the replica Ark of the Covenant along with a chilling message that warns of a terrifying escalation of violence in the Middle East.
ARKANE agent, British-Israeli psychologist Dr. Morgan Sierra, must race against time to uncover the real Ark - aware that her nemesis, the vicious mercenary Natasha, is also in the hunt and out for bloody revenge. Morgan travels across Egypt and Jordan, retracing the steps of the Biblical Exodus and following a trail of clues that takes her into the mists of history - and mortal danger...
The third novel in the bestselling ARKANE series, Exodus is a pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Dan Brown and James Rollins. Filled with puzzles, adventure and excitement, it also asks serious questions about the nature of religion...and the beliefs that lie at the very heart of humankind.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Great Story

Very enjoyable novel. The characters are well written, with enough back ground information to understand them, but not bore you. It was fast paced and kept you listening, but I did miss one of the main characters from book 1 and 2. I am looking forward to book 4 and Morgan's next adventure.
Read full review

- lynda

Ark of Convenant: Peace or War???

Ark of Blood begins with Dr. Morgan Sierra on the search for the Ark of the Convenant without her partner Jake Timber. After hearing that the mercenary, Natasha is also looking for the Ark, Morgan is out for revenge. She wanted Natasha to pay for putting Jake in a coma. Someone wants to use the Ark to start a war in the Middle East especially when the region is so unstable.

As Morgan gets closer to locating the Ark, realization set in that there is more at stake than seeking revenge. The Ark is not an religious artifact that would bring peace to the Middle East. It is used as symbol to bring war to the Middle East if deliver to Jerusalem.

What is interesting is that the items in the Ark of Convenant were separated and relocated from Egypt, Jordon, Ethiopia, and Jerusalem. The story explored a theory that the items in the Ark were separated during King Solomon's time to keep the balance of power and possible sibling rivalry of claiming the power of the Ark.

In this story, there is a bit of Indiana Jones and James Bond elements added to Dr. Morgan Sierra's characteristics. In some way, the readers/listeners will realized that Morgan is still a woman utilizing all the skills she has learned in the Israel's military and the knowledge she has learned as a scholar and that she also has needs as a woman.

The narrator, Veronica Giguere gave another excellent performance. She is the voice for the ARKANE series.

I was given this audiobook by the author in exchange of an honest review. I was not compensated or influence in any way for writing this review.
Read full review

- ecocat

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2013
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press