Arena of Souls: A Brock Stone Adventure : Brock Stone Adventure

  • by David Wood
  • Narrated by James Conlan
  • Series: Brock Stone Adventure
  • 4 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

1931 - Brock Stone returns from places unknown to claim an inheritance and unravel a mystery his grandfather left behind. Stone and his companions set off on an action-packed adventure where enemies lurk in the shadows and the past comes to life. Mysteries, thrills, monsters, and more in David Wood's classic-style adventure, Arena of Souls. Fans of Indiana Jones and Doc Savage will love Brock Stone!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Arena of Souls Bk 1

Any additional comments?

This book was an adventure written like it was from another era.Brock has a puzzle to solve,left by a deceased relative.He and his sidekicks tackle dinosaurs,cave men,etc.Will they survive and solve the puzzle?Read it to find out!
James Conlan was an excellent narrator for this project.
I was gifted a copy through Audioblast for an honest review.

Read full review

- Deedra

1930's action adventure

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, it was an action packed story that is good for ages 10+. There was mystery, adventure and no bad language.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

I wish it would have been longer. I would like to learn a little more about Brock and Trinity's relationship.

Which scene was your favorite?

I enjoyed Brock and Trinity's motorcycle chase with the bad guys. Nice details about the ride thru 1930's Washington DC.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

While I didn't have any extreme reactions to the book, I did have moments of concern for all of the main characters. I wanted to see what would going to happen next.

Any additional comments?

Arena of Souls is the first in the Brock Stone adventure series. Brock Stone is an action adventure hero in the vein of Indiana Jones. Set in the 1930's, this story is a great beginning to the series.

After his grandfather dies, Brock is left with a mystery to solve. With his friends Alex, Trinity and Moses, Brock goes on the hunt for an island. Confronted with danger at each turn, we are along on this wild ride!

Mr. Conlan's narration of this book is great. He was able to give each character their own unique voice. His pacing was good and he kept me drawn into the story. I will have to look for more of his work.

I can't wait to see what happens next in this series!

Read full review

- Elizabeth L.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-06-2015
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press