Apprentice in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 10 hrs and 35 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lieutenant Eve Dallas returns in a fast-paced new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author J. D. Robb.
Nature versus nurture...

The shots came quickly, silently, and with deadly accuracy. Within seconds, three people were dead at Central Park's ice skating rink. The victims: a talented young skater, a doctor, and a teacher. As random as random can be.
Eve Dallas has seen a lot of killers during her time with the NYPSD, but never one like this. After reviewing security videos, it becomes clear that the victims were killed by a sniper firing a tactical laser rifle, who could have been miles away when the trigger was pulled. And though the locations where the shooter could have set up seem endless, the list of people with that particular skill set is finite: police, military, professional killer.
Eve's husband, Roarke, has unlimited resources - and genius - at his disposal. And when his computer program leads Eve to the location of the sniper, she learns a shocking fact: There were two - one older, one younger. Someone is being trained by an expert in the science of killing, and they have an agenda. Central Park was just a warm-up. And as another sniper attack shakes the city to its core, Eve realizes that though we're all shaped by the people around us, there are those who are just born evil....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I just LOVE this serious!

If you could sum up Apprentice in Death in three words, what would they be?

Every time I listen to this serious it's like coming home to party of old friends. If you have not read any of the death series, just pick one, this one! I love all the characters and the mystery of why when how. Here's to waiting for the next one.

Read full review

- Leigh

Great listen

I have listened to about 30 nooks of the "in Death" series. This is one of the best with great twists and turns before arriving at a tumultuous climax.
Read full review

- Richard

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-06-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio