• by Russell Andrews
  • Narrated by Buck Schirner
  • 11 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It looked for all the world like a terrible, tragic accident. Susanna Morgan had gotten up in the middle of the night, tripped, fallen, and broken her neck. Yet when detective Justin Westwood inspects the victim's apartment, he can't help noticing that the details don't quite add up. The glass on the bedside table is knocked over but there are no cuts on her body. The scrape on her knee looks suspiciously fresh. And then a terrified witness comes forward, confirming his worst fear.This is no accident. This is murder.Justin Westwood moved to East End Harbor to escape a dark, disturbing past, and to lead a quiet life. He had retreated from reality by taking a menial post with a small-town Long Island police department, drowning his troubles in mindless traffic duty and lots of booze. Now his dormant professionalism is awakened after Susanna's brutal murder. This is just the kind of reality check that Justin needs, and he will stop at nothing to get to the bottom of this madness - to find the meaning of the mysterious "Aphrodite" - and maybe save himself in the process.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really Enjoyed this......

I really enjoyed this book.....I didn't think I would, but the Narrator has a very soothing voice and the story line was wonderful. It was refreshing to listen to something different for a change. Two thumbs up for me....I plan on listening to some more of this series.
Read full review

- Tenesha

Wonderful surprise!

Didn't expect much of this impulsive purchase, but ended up loving the book and the narrator. Sorry Mr. Schirner, but at first your voice irritated me, then by chapter 3, I fell in love with the way you intoned all the characters. I let myself be enjoyably tossed around by the author, not trying to figure out the conclusion, and I loved all the twists and turns and unexpected revelations. Fun stuff for those of us who love government conspiracy theories.
Read full review

- RW "RW"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-21-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio