Anna Denning Mystery Series Box Set: Books 1-3 : Anna Denning

  • by Karin Kaufman
  • Narrated by Becky Doughty
  • Series: Anna Denning
  • 25 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Box set of the first three Anna Denning mysteries.
The Witch Tree: Anna Denning Mystery, Book 1
Just days before Christmas in the mountain town of Elk Park, Colorado, genealogist Anna Denning discovers a client's body. When she starts asking questions no one wants answered, she becomes the killer's next target. Still grieving the death of her husband, Anna must draw on her wounded faith to enter a world of Wicca and witchcraft - reminders of a past she buried long ago - and discover the secret of The Witch Tree.
The Witch Tree was a finalist for a 2011 Grace Award.
Sparrow House: Anna Denning Mystery, Book 2
When the owner of a mansion in the Colorado mountains hires Anna Denning to research his family tree, it's Anna's dream come true. A library brimming with old documents, an undiscovered family history - what more could a genealogist want?
Excited by the possibilities and fueled by a new love in her life, Anna, tenacious as ever, is undeterred by rumors that a ghost haunts the mansion. Until she uncovers records that suggest those rumors are more than idle talk.
The Sacrifice: Anna Denning Mystery, Book 3
It's nearly Halloween in Elk Park, Colorado, and one of the Elk Valley Historical Society's founding members, a retired history professor who wanted to hire genealogist, Anna Denning, to complete his secret research into the family trees of two other members, has been found dead - the victim of a brutal murder. When a friend of the victim pleads with Anna to complete the professor's work, Anna agrees. Her decision leads her into a disturbing world of lies, concealed identities, and the occult.
With courage and a hefty helping of stubborn resolve, and facing major changes in her personal life, Anna digs beneath the surface of the past to discover the dangerous secret behind a decades-old murder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Always a winner

Karin never lets us down and neither does Anna Denning! All three are great stories and the set makes a wonderful gift for someone! They are good honest reads that will keep you glued to the pages! Don't miss out on these great stories!
Read full review

- Amy C.

Reader Beware

The people at Audible need to include in the description of this book that it is Christian Lit. I had no idea and would not have bought this book had I known. This is not a typical murder mystery, it is an attempt at giving the reader a lesson on "staying in the light" and being morally superior to others . The way the author depicted Witches was deplorable and untrue. Religion bashing is not only wrong, it has nothing to do with a murder mystery. I could not nor would not finish this tripe.
Read full review

- Valerie L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-15-2016
  • Publisher: Karin Kaufman