Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What's done in the dark will be brought to the light
The silhouette stood at the edge of the woods like a spider watching a fly enter its carefully crafted web. Only a few more steps and she'd be within its grasp.
Stacy Shaw has her whole life ahead of her. New job, new house and now a baby on the way-everything she's ever hoped for is finally coming true. But on a warm summer night on the way home from work, she vanishes. The police race to find her, but the clues don't add up. Conflicting facts emerge as her story twists and turns, sending the trail spiraling in all directions.
A hometown hero with a heart of gold, Jack Stratton was raised in a whorehouse by his prostitute mother. Jack seemed destined to become another statistic, but now his life has taken a turn for the better. Determined to escape his past, he's headed for a career in law enforcement. When his foster mother asks him to look into the girl's disappearance, Jack quickly gets drawn into a baffling mystery. As Jack digs deeper, everyone becomes a suspect-including himself. Caught between the criminals and the cops, can Jack discover the truth in time to save the girl? Or will he become the next victim?
Grab your copy of this Wall Street Journal best seller in the highly-acclaimed, wildly-popular Detective Jack Stratton Series and start listening to this electrifying whodunit today! Expertly narrated by Andrew Tell.
And Then She Was Gone is part of the Detective Jack Stratton Mystery Series, which has more than 3,000+ five-star reviews and over half-a-million readers and counting. If you love a page-turning thriller with mystery, humor, and romance, pick up And Then She Was Gone today.
Enjoy these top-rated mystery-thriller books as part of your Audible audiobooks subscription.
©2016 Greyson Media (P)2017 Greyson Media
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Health Coach on 03-24-17

Looking forward to more

I have been waiting a long time for the Jack Stratton mysteries to be available in audible. This is the first book I have listened to and it was outstanding! Cannot wait for more to follow.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 05-16-17

Fills in the earlier part of Jack Stratton's life

Although And Then She Was Gone is the 6th novel in the Detective Jack Stratton series in the chronology of Jack's life it is the only one that goes back to his late teen years. The other books in the series begin when Jack is age 26, a US Army veteran, and a young police detective. In this novel we meet the angelic Aunt Hattie who was Jacks foster mother from ages 7 to 11, and who even when Jack was 18 remained the guiding light in his life. His loving adoptive parents who adopted Jack at age 11 also play a key role. Some of Jack's foster siblings also play a major role. The biggest role is played by Jack's foster brother and best friend for life Chandler who joined the US Army with Jack and served in battle with him. The other people who play a large role in the series and appear in this novel are Chandler's biological sister and Jack's foster sister Michelle and an 11 year old girl named Alice who hated her name so much that she that she wanted to be called Replacement. In the other novels in the series which start 8 years after this novel Replacement effectively becomes co-protagonist with Jack.

And Then She Was Gone, a murder mystery that 18 year old Jack solves, was written well after the other 5 novels in the Jack Stratton mystery series. Although is rates 4 stars it is not nearly as good as the other five novels in the series. For those who have read the other five novels it demonstrates the strength of Chandler's and Jack's relationship as it also tells the story of the importance of the strength of Aunt Hattie to her many foster children. And, of course, it allows us to see 18 year old Jack and his interest even then fair play as he shows his hear of gold.

If I had read this novel first I'm unsure that I would have read the other five 5 star novels in the series. Luckily I read Girl Jacked first and then read the others in order written. Unfortunately And Then She Was Gone was the first novel in the series released in audio format.

Few crime mystery series have the impact of the Detective Jack Stratton series. Thanks to Christopher Greyson for writing it and to Andrew Tell for narrating the audio books in the series.

Read More Hide me

12 of 14 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews