An Angel for Christmas

  • by Heather Graham
  • Narrated by Christina Traister
  • 5 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Christmas has never brought out the best in the MacDougal family. Still, year after year, they gather together in the Blue Ridge Mountains to try to make the season merry and bright. But this year is an especially strained one, with Shayne’s impending divorce, Morwenna’s slavish devotion to work and Bobby’s reluctance to face what life has to offer. They’ve never felt less like a family.
Then, in the midst of a snowy sibling shouting match, a mysterious stranger appears. He could be a criminal, a madman - or something far more unexpected. Despite their fears and the growing danger in the dark woods around them, the MacDougals take a leap of faith. But when another stranger arrives on the mountainside, they don’t know which of them to believe. One of these men can’t be trusted. And one is about to bring Christmas into their hearts.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Nice Christmas story

Nice feel good story filled with hope at Christmas. The narrator could have been better, she had no emotion in her voice and her pitch changes between characters was almost non-existent, especially bad for the male voices.
Read full review

- sandy

She does it again

If you could sum up An Angel for Christmas in three words, what would they be?

another good read

What did you like best about this story?

The way the family pulled together to figure things out.

What does Christina Traister bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

The ability to give realism to each character.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I laughed at some of Genieve's antics especially her non-stop birthday wishes.

Read full review

- Lisa "Rabid book reader / listener. I love audiobooks. It's much better than "channel surfing" on the radio while I travel for work."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio