Regular price: $13.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Undercover agent Evangeline Quill knows the dangers of getting personally involved in her cases. But this one is unavoidable: Someone murdered her parents, and she’s sure she knows the killer. To hunt him down, she’ll need evidence…and someone to lead her straight into the murderer’s lair. Enter handsome and elusive Oliver McCrea.
Evangeline is the first good thing that battle-weary McCrea has touched in five long years. And even though he knows he should evade her pursuit, he can’t bring himself to turn her away. She reminds him of the man he used to be - a man he’s not sure he can be again.
The closer the two get, the hotter their forbidden desire burns. But they’ll need more than passion to escape a deadly mastermind who wants them both dead.
©2012 Jamie Michele (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Matching Socks on 09-30-13

Narrator was fabulous

Where does An Affair of Vengeance rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This narration was the best I've listened to so far. The accents were amazing. After a few minutes of listening I forgot I was listening to just one person. When I switched to reading the book I really missed the delightful accents the narrator brought to the story.

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

The plot was great. I'm not much of a spy book reader so I'm not really qualified to address the book itself.

Have you listened to any of Hillary Huber’s other performances before? How does this one compare?


Read More Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Trish R. on 12-09-13

Not very good..

Any additional comments?

Really quite boring. McCrea was likable but I can't stand a hero who shaves his head, nothing sexy about that at all. Evangeline, I didn't like too much. She was a little too macho for me AND sometimes TSTL. I can't see myself reading anything from this author. Sorry.
The narrator was good. I would listen to her again.

Read More Hide me

0 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc