Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When threatened, you can run or fight....
After surviving a shooting, FBI Agent Nathaniel Ryder is forced to confront his worst fears as Ameriguns, a secret group of gunmen, put Washington, D.C., under siege.
Starting with the death of the US Secretary of State, the seemingly random attacks escalate and the deeper Ryder digs the more dangerous things get. Caught in a deadly game between the law and D.C. insiders, only Ryder can put an end to the killings - and no matter who wins, someone will die.
Filled with action, intrigue, and edge-of-your-seat suspense, Scott King's Ameriguns is an all-too-real political thriller set in the shadow of the Capitol's dome. Fans of Meltzer and Baldacci will revel in the twists and fast-paced thrill ride. Grab it now!
©2016 Scott King (P)2016 Scott King
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Cyn on 11-13-16

Totally Thrilling with such surprises

Any additional comments?

I have to say this kept me on my toes I was as confused as Nathaniel to why he was singled out as well as to how this all would come together. The author sure doesn’t give many clues but keeps your attention. The person who is the leader is surprising at one point I thought maybe and decided no that just doesn’t seem right. The author hooks you from the start with action, killing, loss, pain as one man shoots up a wedding killing many and leaving Nathaniel hurt in more ways than one. As Nathaniel gets back on his feet there is a major shooting he is called in on leaving a few dead including the shooter. The book is based around the shooters, a gun control bill and how it affects Nathaniel. All fingers and evidence are pointing to him as they bring him in holding him trying to get him to confess he is at a loss for words. The reader is left guessing and torn whether to believe he is innocent or guilty. You mind will be blown away as to who is in control and the why of it.

Mr. Summerer does a wonderful job of narration he really brings this audio to life with his many different character voices as well as the wonderful tones he uses to really pull you in making you a part of this listen. I had no trouble picturing the scenes as they unfold leaving me speechless at times. You have no trouble knowing who is talking and what they are feeling as the narrator gives you an action pack thrilling listen. There were no background noises or any places where the audio is higher or lower than the beginning of the last charter. If any breaks were taken you cannot tell. His female voices were just as wonderful as his males. His tones and emotions where right on the money leaving you with a wonderful clear audio that leaves you with your mouth hung open at times. The audio was clean, clear and crisp with true emotion being giving to each character. He really brought this audio to life for me making me feel a part of the book. I look forward to listening to more from this narrator.

My heart really went out to Nathaniel, his brother and sister-in-law from the first few pages. The author gives you such pain that you have to close your eyes for a few minutes and let it sink in. As the book takes off on the next chapter Nathaniel and his family still pull on your heart. More shooting and more killings that have no meaning unless it has to do with the bill a few want to get past. Fingers are pointing all over the place but they always come back to Nathaniel. When one thing happens there is little doubt to those in charge that Nathaniel is the one behind it. They leave him no choice but to make a run for it. As he tries to work out who is behind it all trying to clear his name he gets in one mess after another. At times it is touch or go whether he will make it out alive.

The author give you a wonderful plot that as it plays out pulling you in with some wonderful scenes and events that is very vivid with detail that will make you hold your breath. Nothing really makes a lot of sense to the why until the end which will blow you way. I really never saw that coming and had mixed feelings at the outcome. It really all made sense at this point but leaves you feeling a little sad. The ending was great and I totally enjoyed the story which was very entertaining. I did not care for the last chapter or so that went into detail about the leader. I felt that was not needed and for me took away from the story and the impact of the ending. If not for that I would have given this 5 stars. What I did like was the action, thrills, and even a few chills that kept the book moving at a fast pace for me. I found myself very invested and guessing to the outcome. The author does a wonderful job giving you the clues but keeping just enough held back to hold your interest. I thought it was really well written with a wonderful plot that plays out keeping you hooked until the end. I haven’t read anything by this author before and look very much into to reading/listening to more of his work.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Create With Joy on 10-30-16

I Was Hooked On Ameriguns From The Opening!

If you could sum up Ameriguns in three words, what would they be?

Kept me guessing!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Nathanial - the author created a believable, likeable character that the listener could relate to.

What does Eric Michael Summerer bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Eric Michael Summerer really brought the story to life! He deftly managed the entire cast of characters - I forgot I was listening to a narrator and thought I was listening to a thriller of a television show in the background!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I loved the scenes with Nathaniel and his dog. The love and care he felt for his pet told me more about his character than anything else in the book!

Any additional comments?

I did not realize that the Audible version of Ameriguns included a prequel until it started playing and hearing the story "flip" to include the mastermind's perspective was a stroke of genius!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and hope that this writer/narrator duo return for more Audible thrillers in the future!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Norma Miles on 11-09-16

"You should have shot him."

Any additional comments?

When Nathan, a field agent for the FBI, gets a panicked phone call from his sister-in-law telling him that a gunman was killing guests at the wedding she and her husband were attending, he grabs his own gun and rushes to the scene. Unable to get a clear line on the killer, he is himself shot and watches his brother die. Months later, after a long and painful recovery, he's back at work - and more apparently senseless shootings are terrifying the city. Why are they taking p!ace? Are they connected somehow? If so, who or what is orchestrating them?
Eric Michael Summerer narrates this intriguing thriller with feeling. His pacing is excellent and the range of voices used to differentiate speakers is consistent and clear. Pleasant to hear, he really compliments the text and helps bring the story alive.
And it is a good story, too, not only as an action thriller but also in conveying the devastation caused by such attacks to the survivors and loved ones of the victims. It also highlights both the pros and cons of carrying guns. An interesting addition at the end of the book tells the story of how it all began from the perpetrators perspective: a clever device, and rather sad.
I was gifted this book by the rights holder, via Audiobook Boom. Thank you. It was one which I enjoyed and can recommend to other readers who enjoy well written action and intrigue, with strong characterisation and just a touch of political concern. I will definitely be looking out for further books by Scott King.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc