Ameriguns

  • by Scott King
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • 5 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When threatened, you can run or fight....
After surviving a shooting, FBI Agent Nathaniel Ryder is forced to confront his worst fears as Ameriguns, a secret group of gunmen, put Washington, D.C., under siege.
Starting with the death of the US Secretary of State, the seemingly random attacks escalate and the deeper Ryder digs the more dangerous things get. Caught in a deadly game between the law and D.C. insiders, only Ryder can put an end to the killings - and no matter who wins, someone will die.
Filled with action, intrigue, and edge-of-your-seat suspense, Scott King's Ameriguns is an all-too-real political thriller set in the shadow of the Capitol's dome. Fans of Meltzer and Baldacci will revel in the twists and fast-paced thrill ride. Grab it now!

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I Was Hooked On Ameriguns From The Opening!

If you could sum up Ameriguns in three words, what would they be?

Kept me guessing!


Who was your favorite character and why?

Nathanial - the author created a believable, likeable character that the listener could relate to.


What does Eric Michael Summerer bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Eric Michael Summerer really brought the story to life! He deftly managed the entire cast of characters - I forgot I was listening to a narrator and thought I was listening to a thriller of a television show in the background!


Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I loved the scenes with Nathaniel and his dog. The love and care he felt for his pet told me more about his character than anything else in the book!


Any additional comments?

I did not realize that the Audible version of Ameriguns included a prequel until it started playing and hearing the story "flip" to include the mastermind's perspective was a stroke of genius!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and hope that this writer/narrator duo return for more Audible thrillers in the future!

Read full review

- Create With Joy

Strong Start but Slow Finish

Exciting start; good character buildup. Moved along decently till Nate kept getting tangled up with his boss and then shot at by his boss. FBI would not keep these two going without some severe restrictions placed. Too many near misses. Narrator did a fine job with right tempo and voice inflections. Nice twist on who was behind the killings. Will try another book by this author.
Read full review

- Michael R. Rainey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-14-2016
  • Publisher: Scott King