Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When threatened, you can run or fight....
After surviving a shooting, FBI Agent Nathaniel Ryder is forced to confront his worst fears as Ameriguns, a secret group of gunmen, put Washington, D.C., under siege.
Starting with the death of the US Secretary of State, the seemingly random attacks escalate and the deeper Ryder digs the more dangerous things get. Caught in a deadly game between the law and D.C. insiders, only Ryder can put an end to the killings - and no matter who wins, someone will die.
Filled with action, intrigue, and edge-of-your-seat suspense, Scott King's Ameriguns is an all-too-real political thriller set in the shadow of the Capitol's dome. Fans of Meltzer and Baldacci will revel in the twists and fast-paced thrill ride. Grab it now!
©2016 Scott King (P)2016 Scott King
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Create With Joy on 10-30-16

I Was Hooked On Ameriguns From The Opening!

If you could sum up Ameriguns in three words, what would they be?

Kept me guessing!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Nathanial - the author created a believable, likeable character that the listener could relate to.

What does Eric Michael Summerer bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Eric Michael Summerer really brought the story to life! He deftly managed the entire cast of characters - I forgot I was listening to a narrator and thought I was listening to a thriller of a television show in the background!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

I loved the scenes with Nathaniel and his dog. The love and care he felt for his pet told me more about his character than anything else in the book!

Any additional comments?

I did not realize that the Audible version of Ameriguns included a prequel until it started playing and hearing the story "flip" to include the mastermind's perspective was a stroke of genius!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and hope that this writer/narrator duo return for more Audible thrillers in the future!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Michael R. Rainey on 06-02-17

Strong Start but Slow Finish

Exciting start; good character buildup. Moved along decently till Nate kept getting tangled up with his boss and then shot at by his boss. FBI would not keep these two going without some severe restrictions placed. Too many near misses. Narrator did a fine job with right tempo and voice inflections. Nice twist on who was behind the killings. Will try another book by this author.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Norma Miles on 11-09-16

"You should have shot him."

Any additional comments?

When Nathan, a field agent for the FBI, gets a panicked phone call from his sister-in-law telling him that a gunman was killing guests at the wedding she and her husband were attending, he grabs his own gun and rushes to the scene. Unable to get a clear line on the killer, he is himself shot and watches his brother die. Months later, after a long and painful recovery, he's back at work - and more apparently senseless shootings are terrifying the city. Why are they taking p!ace? Are they connected somehow? If so, who or what is orchestrating them?
Eric Michael Summerer narrates this intriguing thriller with feeling. His pacing is excellent and the range of voices used to differentiate speakers is consistent and clear. Pleasant to hear, he really compliments the text and helps bring the story alive.
And it is a good story, too, not only as an action thriller but also in conveying the devastation caused by such attacks to the survivors and loved ones of the victims. It also highlights both the pros and cons of carrying guns. An interesting addition at the end of the book tells the story of how it all began from the perpetrators perspective: a clever device, and rather sad.
I was gifted this book by the rights holder, via Audiobook Boom. Thank you. It was one which I enjoyed and can recommend to other readers who enjoy well written action and intrigue, with strong characterisation and just a touch of political concern. I will definitely be looking out for further books by Scott King.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc