Alexander Steele Mystery Trilogy : Alexander Steele Mysteries

  • by Lawrence Johnson, Sr.
  • Narrated by Alistair Dryburgh
  • Series: Alexander Steele Mysteries
  • 2 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The author presents three short stories of fictional private detective Alexander Steele. The predominant setting for most of these stories is the city of Philadelphia and the surrounding area.
"Legacy of Death"
On a hot, muggy night in Philly a couple was brutally murdered on an isolated rooftop. According to rumors the couple stashed a small fortune in gold that was never recovered. Twenty years later after new clues and another body surfaces Alexander Steele is hired to solve this cold case.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Retired Philly Detective does PI work

What made the experience of listening to Alexander Steele Mystery Trilogy the most enjoyable?

My favorite part of this book was the characters, who were all very distinct and well written. Also this was a collection of short stories, it was a good way to get a feel for the writing without delving into a large novel.

How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

These stories seemed to me to have come after some previous ones which I had not read, so sometimes the reasons for certain actions had no basis for me.

Which scene was your favorite?

The one where Steele grabs the spoon because it's essentially the answer to the whole mystery.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, I read it in short hour long bursts - but I generally prefer to read books rather than listen to them.

Any additional comments?

I probably will go find the first of the Lawrence Steele books now to see if I like them better read than listened.

Read full review

- Brenda Dryburgh

fun story, easy listen

The story is well written, good pace. The narration is smooth, easy to listen to.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2017
  • Publisher: Lawrence Johnson Sr.