Agatha Raisin and the Wellspring of Death : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 5 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Agatha Raisin's neighboring village of Ancombe is usually the epitome of quiet rural charm, but the arrival of a new mineral-water company - which intends to tap into the village spring - sends tempers flaring and divides the parish council into two stubborn camps. When Agatha, who happens to be the PR person for the water company, finds the council chairman murdered at the spring, tongues start wagging. Could one of the council members have silenced the chairman before he could cast the deciding vote? It is up to Agatha, still nursing a bruised heart from her broken engagement, to investigate the councilors, solve the crime - and promote the water company in the face of all this scandal.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Possibly the weakest of the series

In this book the author uses too much I think of the established patterns in the previous stories. The book reads oddly formulaic. The performance as usual from Penelope Keith is wonderful but the material is fairly reasonable at best
Read full review

- SophNevie

Very nice.

Sorry it ended! Enjoyed it very much. Well narrated and clear interesting voices for individual characters.
Read full review

- KS

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-14-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.