Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam : Agatha Raisin

  • by M. C. Beaton
  • Narrated by Penelope Keith
  • Series: Agatha Raisin
  • 5 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Feeling jilted and cross, Agatha follows a fortune-teller's advice and rents a cottage in the pretty village of Fryfam, where she hopes good fortune and true love will come chasing after her. Unfortunately, her romantic notions are soon dispelled by the strange goings-on in the village. What are those strange lights in Agatha's back garden? Who is stealing paintings and pottery? And who murdered the local squire? Agatha's nose for trouble leads her into a maelstrom of jealousy, blackmail, and dangerous liaisons....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun story, great narrator!

Agatha Raisin is one of a kind! Perfect choice for a reader, too! Excellent car book.
Read full review

- L. Shugerman

Interesting evolution of other characters

This is mainly another great chapter I'm the adventures of Agatha Raisin with all the good stuff we've come to love.
Many readers bemoan Agatha's unending fixation with James Lacey, and this volume does not resolve that. But Agatha's belligerence and endearingly human way of being stuck in her ways and blind to some things are a part of her charm. Those bear-like eyes are getting a clearer view in the mirror, little by little. Agatha's love life and complicated personality is the long game of the series.

What's special about this volume is we are given more depth and development of some our favorite supporting characters, particularly Sir Charles. The text gives us greater insight into their understanding of Agatha and really does enliven what could otherwise be a ponderous affair.

The narration is, as always, first rate. Penelope Keith is a gem.
Read full review

- Jeremy R. Snyder

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.