After Shock : Lucy Guardino, FBI

  • by CJ Lyons
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: Lucy Guardino, FBI
  • 3 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As head of the FBI’s Sexual Assault Felony Enforcement Squad, Agent Lucy Guardino has made a name for herself bringing the lowest of lowlifes to justice. Rapists, serial killers, pedophiles - she’s faced them all down with her signature grit and determination.
But today is different. Because the man who has taken her prisoner has promised Lucy three things: that before this day is over, she will be dead; that someone in her family will also die; and that he always wins.
Trapped inside her worst nightmare, Lucy faces a ruthless killer as he plays Russian roulette with the lives of those she loves. Wounded and unarmed, how can Lucy defeat a psychopath who doesn’t play by any rules?
After Shock is a heart-pounding, lightning-paced thrill ride that will leave readers breathless as they root for the ultimate superheroine next door.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Average at Best

I found this novella to be average at best. The excess amount of time spent on Lucy's pain and injuries was over the top. Her constant mantra of "I have to save my family" became tedious.The limited scope of the plot narrowed the book to the point that I struggled to maintain interest to the end. Reading all the positive reviews made me wonder what I missed in the listening experience. I found this selection an easy one to miss.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls

very suspenseful.

loved the way it was written.
thanks for another great one. love that Sheetz was mentioned.
Read full review

- ls6dolphin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-07-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio