Acts of War : Op-Center

  • by Tom Clancy, Steve Pieczenik, Jeff Rovin
  • Narrated by Michael Kramer
  • Series: Op-Center
  • 12 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kurdish terrorists have attacked a dam inside the borders of Turkey, threatening the water supply of their very homeland. It is not insanity, but the first step in a deceptively simple plan: force all-out war in the Middle East, drawing in the major players in the new world order.
What the terrorists don't know is that a new Regional Op-Center is now online in Turkey. A mobile version of the permanent crisis-management facility, the ROC is a cutting-edge surveillance and information mecca. And its team can see exactly what the Kurdish rebels are trying to do. But the terrorists are more resourceful than anyone thinks. They also have ways of obtaining classified information. And the Regional Op-Center is a prize not to be passed up.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Op-center only gets better

Would you consider the audio edition of Acts of War to be better than the print version?

The audio book and the print version are both excellent and as usual complement each other.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Acts of War?

The Israli spies saving Paul Hood and the ambassadors when the Syrian President used them as bait to capture the terrorists.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Mike Rodger's execution of the terrorist that tortured him.

Read full review

- James

Rovin is getting better and so is Kramet

it took a bit to get into the story but after the first five chapters I was hooked. rolling needs to stop using words like modem modem modem you don't modem anything, you fax it or email it or text it. Romans or use of speech notwithstanding you certainly getting better. he's actually starting to throw some Tom Clancy surprises into his stories. I'll let you know after the next one in the series
Read full review

- Mark N.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-31-2011
  • Publisher: Random House Audio