• Act of Betrayal

  • A Will Cochrane Novel, Book 7
  • By: Matthew Dunn
  • Narrated by: Rich Orlow
  • Series: Spycatcher, Book 7
  • Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 10-24-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: HarperAudio
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.6 (38 ratings)

Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this riveting entry in the celebrated thriller series, former intelligence operative Will Cochrane - a "ruthless yet noble" (Ft. Worth Star-Telegram) man from whom "Bond and Bourne could learn a thing or two" (Madison County Herald) - comes out of hiding to expose a conspiracy involving a past assassination that reaches to the highest echelons of the US government.
Three years ago, intelligence officer Will Cochrane was brought in by a Delta Force colonel to assassinate a terrorist financier in Berlin. After the job, the commander vanished and hasn't been heard from since. The details don't quite add up, and one of the CIA agents who was involved has been investigating the mission. He reaches out to Will for help, but before they can connect, the CIA man is poisoned.
Will is determined to uncover the truth about Berlin, even if it means putting himself in the crosshairs. Framed for multiple murders, the skilled former spy has gone deep underground to evade his enemies and the feds. But honor and loyalty to his old colleague thrusts him into danger once again.
When Marsha Gage at the FBI discovers that Cochrane - one of America's Most Wanted - has resurfaced, she immediately launches a manhunt, and she won't stop until she brings the former CIA/MI6 operative in.
With time running out, Cochrane will use all of his training and formidable skills to outmaneuver the FBI and uncover a shocking conspiracy that will rock the foundations of our nation...if he can stay alive.
©2017 Matthew Dunn (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Gail on 10-31-17

Ugh ...

Needed a serious editor. Silly, too many characters, preposterous situations, nonsensical sub plots ... a pretty ridiculous story.

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Gary L. Richardson on 12-11-17

Much Better Than Last Entry

I enjoyed this installment of the series. After the last book, I got the impression the author was throwing the character overboard. Obviously that was not the case. The story was well developed and Will was back to his old self. I am not sure how to interpret the ending of this book...so I hope the author does the right thing in the next book...

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc