Act Two : Magnolia Steele

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Rachel Dulude
  • Series: Magnolia Steele
  • 10 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For as long as Magnolia Steele can remember, the past has had its hooks in her. Her time as a Broadway actress in New York City was an escape that ended in public humiliation, but now that she's back home in Franklin, Tennessee, she's feeling the grip of the two incidents that stole her innocence. The first was the disappearance of her father when she was a teen, who left home for a meeting and never came back. The other incident...well, her memories have returned, but it's best left where it belongs - in the past.
Hoping for closure, Magnolia decides to look into her daddy's cold case. Though the town gossips are convinced he ran away with his client's wife and money, she has always suspected foul play. Talking to a few of his old acquaintances seems harmless enough - until the man she's arranged to meet turns up dead. There's evidence someone murdered him to keep him quiet, and she realizes that whatever conspiracy her father was mixed up in is far from over; it's entering its second act.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Where is the ending?

What did you love best about Act Two?

Fun, easy to listen to and engaging.

What did you like best about this story?

I enjoyed and was engaged by the characters.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Yes, I want to know the rest of the story.

Any additional comments?

This book does not have an adequate ending. It's clear that to know the rest of the story you need to listen to the next book which isn't written yet. I listen to a lot of series books but most have an adequate ending and move to another story with the same characters.

Read full review

- Lizabeth Dribin

Loved It!

I confess that, after reading reviews about the first book, I skipped it and started with #2. That said- I absolutely loved it.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio