Abducted : Lizzy Gardner

  • by T. R. Ragan
  • Narrated by Kate Rudd
  • Series: Lizzy Gardner
  • 10 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Escaping from a madman should have been the end of her nightmare. Instead it was only the beginning....
Lizzy Gardner was just 17 when she was kidnapped by the psychopath known as Spiderman, a serial killer terrorizing her California hometown. Imprisoned and tormented for months, Lizzy narrowly escaped with her life and Spiderman vanished without a trace. But if she thought he would forget her, she was dead wrong.
Fourteen years later, Lizzy is a successful private investigator and self-defense instructor. Wracked with guilt over being the only victim to survive, she's devoted her life to helping others protect themselves from the horrors she endured. But a single phone call brings the terror of the past crashing back. Spiderman has returned and this time, he has no intention of letting Lizzy go. So begins a chilling game of cat-and-mouse, a terrifying, heart-pounding hunt for vengeance that only one will survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story but pretty disturbing torture scenes.

Enjoyable story, easy to listen to. Hold your attention to the end BUT the torture scenes are quite disturbing.
Read full review

- Sarah

Just doesn't flow, info seems crammed in

I just couldn't get in to this book. The author seems to be cramming info in your brain so fast, as to get all the info out there. Kinda like an outline put on paper with no fillers. All the characters have dysfunctional families and she keeps piling one fact on top of the other about them. I just couldn't get attached to any of her characters. Lizzy is just plainly stupid sometimes and Ragan makes the FBI out to be bumbling idiots.The whole story just doesn't flow well. I kept wanting to give up on the book, then kept giving it another chance. Made it through this one, but wasn't happy that I bought the other 2 in the series. I'll go back to John Sandford, Michael Connelly, and James Lee Burke for a good crime mystery. Now, those guys know how to write a good book.
Read full review

- Think about this

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-17-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio