A Twist of the Knife : Brigid Quinn

  • by Becky Masterman
  • Narrated by Suzanne Toren
  • Series: Brigid Quinn
  • 12 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ex-FBI agent Brigid Quinn, now happily settled in Tucson, doesn't visit her family in Florida much. But her former partner on the force, Laura Coleman - a woman whose life she has saved and who has saved her life in turn - is living there now. So when Laura calls about a case that is not going well, Brigid doesn't hesitate to get on a plane.
On leave from the Bureau, Laura has been volunteering for a legal group trying to prove the innocence of a man who is on death row for killing his family. Laura is firmly convinced that he didn't do it, while Brigid isn't so sure - but the date for his execution is coming up so quickly that they'll have to act fast to find any evidence that may absolve him before it's too late.
Edgar Award and CWA Gold Dagger finalist Becky Masterman's third Brigid Quinn audiobook is the masterful follow-up to Fear the Darkness and Rage Against the Dying.


What the Critics Say

"A crime novel that transcends the genre - a twisting, high-stakes story with characters so real and so recognizably human, that it breaks your heart a little. Brilliant." (Shari Lapena, author of the New York Times best seller The Couple Next Door)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Starts off slow but worth your time and patience

I was not into the first third of this book, but then ... wow. The pace picked up, I cared about the characters, and then the ending (involving some Quinn family drama) was a real gut punch, in the best kind of way.

This is one of those books that will stick with me, that changed how I see the world a little bit.

Well worth the read.
Read full review

- Christopher C. Thomas

Another Great Suspense-Filled Novel!

Hopefully Becky is hard at work on the next one --- or 10!

Bridget is a voice of reason during frightening times.
Read full review

- JoAnn Ross

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-21-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio