A Soldier's Revenge : Spycatcher

  • by Matthew Dunn
  • Narrated by Rich Orlow
  • Series: Spycatcher
  • 8 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn't commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series.
Former operative Will Cochrane wakes up in New York's Waldorf Astoria and is horrified to see blood on his hands - something he remembers absolutely nothing about. When he then finds a woman murdered in his bathroom, he knows he's stepped into a wilderness of terror that is far more dangerous than anything he's ever faced.
With no memory of the night before or of the unfortunate woman, Will believes he is being framed and needs to outrun the police who will be looking for him very soon. Until this moment Will has been on the precipice of a new life, one outside the intelligence service and one that includes fatherhood. He's agreed to adopt the twin sons of his former colleague and Navy SEAL operative, Roger Koenig, and had been on his way to pick them up before he'd awakened to the carnage in New York.
Will knows his only chance to clear his name is to find the real killer while he's still free. But he also has to find the twins, suspecting that they're in danger as well. In Virginia he discovers one boy alive and his brother missing and most likely kidnapped. What he also finds is a secret recording of a voice that might be the killer's, the only clue to his identity his thick European accent. With local police, the FBI, and even his friends pursuing him, the clever and ruthless operative must track down his adversary, save the boys, and prove his innocence before it's too late.
A superb blend of action and thrills that will keep listeners on the edges of their seats, A Soldier's Revenge is perfect for fans of Brad Thor, Daniel Silva, and Lee Child.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ridiculous premise, amateurish writing

I regret obtaining this book. The author hasn't the slightest concept of police procedure or firearm protocol. The characters are meer childish shells that are unbelievable. I stopped listening after an hour or two as it only got worse and harder to listen to.
Read full review

- Arthur H Borchers "Art B."

I Don't Understand This Installment

When we last left our hero, he had new handlers and a new lease on life. Now we are treated to a man on the run, no new missions and a predictable ending. Highly disappointing. I hope the author has a big swing in store for the next installment as this would be a horrible way to end it. I cannot fathom why the author choose to go down this path....
Read full review

- Gary L. Richardson "Umaize"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio