A Murder in Milburn

  • by Nancy McGovern
  • Narrated by Renee Brame
  • 27 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

All six of Nancy McGovern's popular Culinary Cozy Mystery books are finally together in a single bundle...with six delicious recipes!
Nora Newberry has been working to make her dreams come true and finally, after 10 years, it's time! She's moved back to her hometown of Milburn, Wyoming, and, together with her lifelong best friend, Raquel Madden, is opening the diner they've been planning since high school. Life couldn't be better...and it's time to celebrate!
Sadly, the celebration doesn't last long. Just three days before the diner is set to open its doors, Raquel is found murdered. And with no clear motive and little cooperation from the townspeople, Nora is thrown into a murder investigation that just may cause her to lose her own life.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not for me

A Murder in Milburn:A Culinary Cozy Mystery Box Set is boring and unrealistic. I didn't finish the first one.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Has potential but...

1. These stories have potential to be light-hearted and fun which is just what we need sometimes and you can see a steady improvement in character development and cohesiveness as you progress from books 1-6.
2. There are many errors in the books which need to be fixed: the dog Maynard is referred to as a Siberian husky/Labrador retriever in the first book but thereafter is described as a Golden retriever. The ending to book 2 is not given. It ends with a character threatening to walk away. It isn't until the start of book 3 that there is a brief reference to that character having committed the crime in book 2. No why, when or how.
3. Technical errors: these include referring to the wrong character, using the wrong pronouns, volume unstable, echoes in the background, and repeated phrases, words, or sentences.

This was an odd experience. I think the set should be cleaned up and sent to anyone who bought this version.
Read full review

- bg

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-15-2017
  • Publisher: McGovern Books