A Handful of Ashes : Dr. Harry Kent

  • by Rob McCarthy
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Dr. Harry Kent
  • 14 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second thrilling book in the London-set Dr Harry Kent series, the perfect mix of detective novel and medical drama.
Susan Bayliss became notorious when she blew the whistle on her boss, a heart surgeon at a renowned children's hospital. She accused him of negligence, operations were stopped and an inquiry launched. In the end, she was the one suspended as a troublemaker.
Now Dr Harry Kent, a medical examiner with the Met Police, has been called out to certify her suicide. But something about the scene is wrong. Someone held Susan down....
The grieving parents of the children who died demand answers. The hospital is stonewalling. Everyone has secrets - it's up to Harry and DCI Frankie Noble to find out which were worth killing for.


What the Critics Say

"Gritty, authentic and has enough twists to keep readers guessing until a shocking conclusion. McCarthy is a bright talentThis ferocious debut from a young medical student is one of the finest first crime novels I have encountered this year...Written with admirable verve and lacerating detail, it announces the arrival of a shiny new talent in British crime writing and grips from the startGrippingA stunning debut...gripping and originalA brilliant hero...every page is full of tensionA good story, well told, and very much enriched by an insider's knowledgeMcCarthy is an original new voice who uses his inside knowledge to great effect in this memorable novel.A fast-moving, wholly contemporary tale...The vibrant mix of medical thriller and police procedural is enhanced by the realistic backdrop of inner-city social problems." (Praise for The Hollowmen)


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-09-2017
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books