A Frozen Scoop of Murder: The Bundle Edition, Books 1-6 : Caesar's Creek Mysteries

  • by Constance Barker
  • Narrated by Angel Clark
  • Series: Caesar's Creek Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Murder and mayhem abound in these short stories set in the quiet town of Caesars Creek, Georgia. Join Tara, Stormi, and Paige as they attempt to solve murders and mysteries along with serving up delicious ice cream concoctions from The Frozen Scoop Shoppe.
This six-book series contains enjoyable characters, amateur sleuthing skills, madcap fun, a few heartrending scenes, and visions of gooey ice cream delicacies.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Sweet Treat With A Side of Murder

This is a wholesome classic cozy, a collection of 6 "mini mysteries." They move pretty quickly but you still get a full mystery experience in each book and get to play along with the whodunit. The main characters are Tara, Stormi & Paige, and you get to know the supporting characters well throughout the books (Sam, Brandon, Trixie, etc).
You might be wondering, "how does this small town have 6 quick back to back murders? How does this series pull that off?" This was my initial question too, but alas it doesn't feel that way at all. There are 6 Books, and for example one book isnt really a murder mystery, but rather a discovery of a sketchy past of one character. Another book is a reopening of an old case, and another only has an attempted murder etc. So there is a great balance here where each Book is different and brings something different to the table. It does not feel redundant in the least.
Overall it is an easy listen, and an enjoyable one at that! If you are a fan of cozies you will enjoy this series.

* This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast
Read full review

- Christina

Melting Moments

Ahhh! Six delightful melting moments though not all of them about 'murder', but all were well written mysteries played out in a small town and involving a bunch of very good friends who of course solve the crimes.
Most enjoyable and I'm quite happy to listen/read any of Constance Barker's other books as I've enjoyed 2 different series of hers so far.
The narration was a pleasure to listen to too.
This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com.
Read full review

- Zena

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-09-2015
  • Publisher: Constance Barker