A Deadly Web : Bishop Files

  • by Kay Hooper
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Bishop Files
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The new Bishop Files novel by the New York Times best-selling author of The First Prophet and the Bishop/Special Crimes Unit novels.
John Brodie is a Guardian, a member of a secret network devoted to protecting the psychics in his charge from a ruthless - and virtually invisible - enemy.
Tasha Solomon is unaware of the Guardians' existence - until the night the gifted psychic suffers a shocking and violent attack, and Brodie saves her life.
Tough and resilient, Tasha isn't used to depending on anyone. But the assault has left her vulnerable. Tasha doesn't know who wants her dead or why or when he will strike again. Now she is forced to trust that Brodie can guide her through a tangled web of danger and deception toward a safe harbor - one she fears is more elusive with each dark and endless night.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This was not worth the wait for Bishop & his team

What disappointed you about A Deadly Web?

There was no ending but a lot of questions

Has A Deadly Web turned you off from other books in this genre?

Just when I was getting into the story line, it ended without a end. I am happy it was cheap because there has to be another door that may pick up in the middle where this one drop off. I will not be buying it because that leads to another.

Did Joyce Bean do a good job differentiating all the characters? How?

Yes, she did a very good job.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

The characters blend well together.

Any additional comments?

I have been waiting so long for the return of Bishop and his team. This story was a waste of him and his wife. This book must be one that you had to solve yourself.

Read full review

- Lynda


I sure hope there is a book three soon, there could have been another 4-5 chapters to help tie up the loose ends.
Read full review

- Shannon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio