A Deadly Dealer : Antiques & Collectibles Mysteries

  • by Ellery Adams
  • Narrated by Andi Arndt
  • Series: Antiques & Collectibles Mysteries
  • 6 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Molly Appleby's career as a reporter for Collector's Weekly is finally taking off, as is her relationship with coworker Matt Harrison. But the more time she spends covering Southern antiques and collectibles, the more times she finds herself face-to-face with a new mystery. And when she's sent to Nashville to cover the famous Heart of Dixie auction, where all the major players in the world of collectibles gather, her hopes of steering clear of foul play are quickly dashed when a renowned and well-respected dealer is found murdered.
Sifting through the clues among the aristocracy of antiques is no easy task, and Molly soon discovers the world of high-end dealers is filled with bitter rivalries, shady tactics, and questionable characters. And when one of them makes an attempt on Molly's life, she realizes time is running out, and as she tries to unlock a mystery shrouded in old secrets and new cover-ups, she just might find that what looks like a priceless antique is the key to a very modern murder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Five Stars

This is a fast read with a lot of twists and turns that keep you interested. The plot and the characters are all well developed and realistic. I look forward to the next book in this series.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Murder and Mayhem in Nashville

The third in the Antiques and Collectibles Mysteries Series finds Molly traveling to Nashville for a big auction in the Opryland Hotel . . . where old things and curiosities abound, both at the advertised venue and in the hotel rooms, Molly and her mother, Clara (a caffeine addict after my own heart) soon find themselves knee deep in a murder investigation . . . to the chagrin of the local police . . . and wouldn't you know . . . the antique walking stick, a gift that Molly has her eye on as a gift for her boyfriend, Matt, seems to somehow be connected . . . the history of the medical antiques, the walking sticks, and the canes with the little souvenir travel plates tacked on to them (not sturdy enough for actually leaning on . . . but oh, so collectible) . . . the telling of these tidbits make the book for me . . . and the mystery to the murders are always a treat . . . interestingly enough, these collectors are quite serious about their "stuff" . . . seems that there treasures are "to die for" . . . as always things are not as they appear . . . and thrown in to keep things interesting, Molly and Matt have a tiff . . . Clara has a suitor . . . great resolution to the mystery and to the sweethearts' upset . . .
Read full review

- Debbie "Retired CFO, Army wife, Mom of five, Grandma of six, two sons who served in combat, love to read books that reflect my values and faith, love mysteries, historical, military stories, and books that don't waste my time . . . if it doesn't have an ending that was worth the wait, I'm not a happy camper."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-19-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio