• A Darkening of Magic

  • Chosen Saga, Book 0.5
  • By: J. L. Clayton
  • Narrated by: Sarah Puckett
  • Length: 1 hr and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 08-18-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Author J.L.Clayton
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.1 (24 ratings)

Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Have you ever wondered what made Crispin so wicked - why his heart is so black? What drives his hunger for total control, and his need to cause such horror and pain to others? Was he born this way, or did something horrific happen to him as a child? What goes on behind those dark, hauntingly beautiful, blue eyes?
Step into the mind of a killer. He is charming, cunning, and his velvet voice will enchant you. Is Crispin really as evil as he is portrayed, or is there more hidden beneath the skin? Now you can find out all about Crispin, and what makes him tick.
Warning: This audiobook is very addictive. It also has sexual content, bad language, violence, and the most malevolent man you will hate to love.
©2016 J. L. Clayton (P)2017 J.L.Clayton
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Nicole B. on 09-12-17

Great start!!

This is the first book in the series that I have listen to. It will definitely not be the last. Crispin, I can tell just from the backstory that he will be evil and all because of his evil father. This is definitely a story where nature versus nurture is obvious. It makes you realize how dearly people need their mother's love and their fathers approval and growing up without one and never getting the other, definitely plays a huge role in the person your going to be. I can only imagine what this series has in store. Sarah Puckett, the narrator did a fabulous job. She kept me engaged and the emotion and nuances in her voice were spot on. I hope they keep her on for the remainder of the series. I would recommend to grab this short story and get started on what is sure to be a great series.

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Sairaika on 09-22-17

A dark, evil and vicious read!

Xen is cunning and ruthless as seen in the prologue, which definitely caught my attention, making me curious as to what will happen in the upcoming chapters.

An emotionally charged read - I feel so sorry for Rain. Xen is so cruel and vicious! Such a vile creature Xen is - utterly cruel!

Overall, a deliciously dark and sexy read!

Full of magic, betrayal, lies, darkness, demons and in the freedom from a tyrant.

Perfect for readers of dark fantasy.

An enjoyable listen made worthwhile by the narrator.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc