Regular price: $35.93

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Jack Reacher is back.
The countdown has begun. Get ready for the most exciting 61 hours of your life. Number-one New York Times best-selling author Lee Child's latest thriller is a ticking time bomb of suspense.
Sixty-one hours. Not a minute to spare.
A tour bus crashes in a savage snowstorm and lands Jack Reacher in the middle of a deadly confrontation. In nearby Bolton, South Dakota, one brave woman is standing up for justice in a small town threatened by sinister forces. If she's going to live long enough to testify, she'll need help. Because a killer is coming to Bolton, a coldly proficient assassin who never misses.
Reacher's original plan was to keep on moving. But the next 61 hours will change everything. The secrets are deadlier and his enemies are stronger than he could have guessed - but so is the woman whose life he'll risk his own to save.
In 61 Hours, Lee Child has written a showdown thriller with an explosive ending that listeners will talk about for a long time to come.
©2010 Lee Child (P)2010 Random House
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Do yourself a favor and get hooked on this series." ( Cleveland Plain Dealer)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By JV on 05-28-10

Cliffhanger was disappointing

I like Jack Reacher books and sometimes I like cliffhangers. This time I feel like I invested a lot of time into the book, only to get a stupid cliffhanger ending. I recommending waiting to listen to this book until Part 2 is available this fall.

Read More Hide me

23 of 24 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Gustavo on 05-25-10

Make sure you have time before you start

Although the last two books by Child were under average, he's made a fair comeback with 61 hours. In my case, I don't describe his books as fast-paced, but I cannot put them down either. This one is no exception in that I finished it in two days. Well written and plausible in its own way, a little predictable although I miss more clues than Reacher of course. All in all I recommend it to everyone, especially his followers: you won't be disappointed.

Read More Hide me

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc