14: Taylor Jackson Series #2 : Taylor Jackson

  • by J. T. Ellison
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Taylor Jackson
  • 10 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the mid-1980s the Snow White Killer terrorized the streets of Nashville, Tennessee. Then suddenly the murders stopped. A letter from the killer to the police stated that his work was done.
Now four more bodies are found, marked with his fatal signature. The residents of Nashville fear a madman has returned, decades later, to finish his sick fairy tale.
Homicide Lieutenant Taylor Jackson believes the killings are the work of a copycat killer who's even more terrifying. For this monster is meticulously honing his craft as he mimics famous serial murders - proving that the past is not to be forgotten.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Mediocre at best

Sorry, but I really had trouble fighting my way through the whole thing. The timeline was weird and didn't make much sense, in that often too much happened in too little time to be realistic.

There was a horrible error made about 1/3 of the way through the book. It was so stupid and so unforgivable that it simply kept preying on my mind.

Somewhere about 2/3 of the way through the book, it dawned on me that much of the driving essence for many characters was right out of "The Girl Who..." (Steig Larrsen). That did me in.

BTW, the performer was OK, not great. Her "Southern" accent varied from Tennessee, to Southern Virginia, to Texas. Didn't make much sense.

I've enjoyed other of the series, but, that probably killed it, for me.
Read full review

- Catcher50

#2 and it's the SH!+!

Oh wow! I've been doing some catch up on this author and I must say she is phenomenal!!

As the plot lays out you get to like Taylor Jackson and her no b.s. attitude. Her family's dynamics on the other hand, yikes! Made me sad for the character. I can't go to deep into this book as I know me, I'll give things away that the reader(s) should listen or read on their own. I want to just blurt exciting things, the sad, the Ugly.
Y'all have read the cover story and maybe the first book, "All the Pretty Girls", it's getting better!
Just ordered Judas Kiss today! Told you I am playing catch up, but for a first timer, this series is not a disappointment.
It's worth the time and money, if it changes, I'll let you know.
Happy Reading!!
Read full review

- Helen M. Bates

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-24-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio