Pursuit of the Magnificent

  • by Dr. John F. Demartini, Deepak Chopra
  • Narrated by John F. Demartini, Deepak Chopra
  • 1 hrs and 16 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

What would life be like if you believed that every crisis is a blessing, that you're guided to meet the people who cross your path, and that everything happens for a reason? Deepak Chopra examines this topic with John Demartini, an internationally acclaimed speaker whose motivational programs are sought out by individuals and Fortune 500 corporations alike. From the viewpoint of modern science and the ancient wisdom teachings of Vedanta, Chopra provides the background, while Demartini's personal story brings the theories to life. Told by a teacher that he would never read, write, or be able to communicate, Demartini dropped out of school at age 13 and decided to become a surfer. Since landlocked central Texas held little hope for success, he embarked on a hitchhiking trek across the country in search of breaking waves and beautiful beaches. As Demartini shares the inspiring and often hilarious story of the people he's met and the wisdom he's gathered, you'll come to know the affirmations and profound pieces of advice that changed his life forever, and which can change yours as well.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It was Okay.

Would you try another book from Dr. John F. Demartini and Deepak Chopra and/or John F. Demartini and Deepak Chopra ?


What do you think your next listen will be?

The book of secrets.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

The stories were nice but not for $6.

Any additional comments?

Was this suppose to be a book or a conversation between two people about life? Again, wish i could get my money back.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer


Wonderful insight of your inner magnificence! Something I can listen to again!! What a good combination of inspirational and spiritual teaching!
Read full review

- Scarlet Valeros

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2006
  • Publisher: Hay House