"Why Is This Night Different from All Other Nights?" : All the Wrong Questions

  • by Lemony Snicket, Seth - illustrator
  • Narrated by Liam Aiken
  • Series: All the Wrong Questions
  • 5 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Train travel! Murder! Librarians! A Series Finale!
On all other nights, the train departs from Stain'd Station and travels to the city without stopping. But not tonight. You might ask, why is this night different from all other nights? But that's the wrong question. Instead ask, where is this all heading? And what happens at the end of the line? The final book in Lemony Snicket's best-selling series All The Wrong Questions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

What happened?

I loved this series but the ending on this one was took too much slogging through. It was about a "fragmented plot" and unfortunately in writing about it the plot of this book went to fragments at the end. The ending was a disappointing and confusing answer key which puts too much time into explaining itself to be good. It should fly. And by "fly" I mean out the window of a train. And by out the "window of a train" I mean because I threw it. And when I say "I threw it", it was because it was a disappointing close to an otherwise great series.

Basically the ending was like a broken vase that seemed hastily glued together with some vaguely plausable but confusing explanation/lie involving a baseball and an open window. The thing came together but it was an eyesore of fragments that never should have been glued together in an otherwise delightful series.

The narration is good for Lemony Snicket-- and Liam Aiken is definitely the right pick for this book-' but the inconsistency for the other characters (who have an accent one second and then the next second don't) kind of gets my goat.... which is a phase I use here to say that it irks me.
Read full review

- AJ


Daniel Handler, should further continue this sub series hopefully overlapping with a series of unfortonite events.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-22-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio