Tuck Everlasting

  • by Natalie Babbitt
  • Narrated by Peter Thomas
  • 3 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When 10-year-old Winnie Foster stumbles upon the Tuck family's disturbing secret, she is forced to come to terms with her conflicting emotions. She feels drawn to the loving, gentle, and rather eccentric Tucks, but what they tell her is too incredible to be believed. Doomed to, or blessed with, eternal life after drinking from a magic spring, the Tuck family tries to make Winnie understand that the terrible magic of the forest spring can never be revealed. The consequences to the world could prove to be disastrous!But then an unexpected complication arises when Winnie is followed by a stranger who wants to sell the spring water and make a fortune.


What the Critics Say

"Rarely does one find a book with such prose. Flawless in both style and structure, it is rich in imagery and punctuated with light fillips of humor. The author manipulates her plot deftly." (The Horn Book)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not just for middle school kids... made me happy.

Beautifully read, incredible word artistry. I snatched this up when found it available and fell in love again. Its a children's book in the same sense that "The Giver" is for children. It leaves you wanting more of the magic.
Read full review

- Jan

One of the best children's books ever written

I don't usually read books twice but this one is worth it. I am a schoolteacher who had read this book years and years ago allowed to my class. This is my last year teaching school and I decided to read it one more time. Boy, I'm glad I did! This is one of my all-time favorite. I did not download the audible book until the last third which I was into been on audible book. That's how much I like the story. The only weak spot was I was not really fond of the narrators tone of voice at first. But I got used to it. Definitely worth a credit or money to buy this book.
Read full review

- Marybeth Dailey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-18-2007
  • Publisher: Listening Library