Regular price: $21.66

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.66

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Between the pages of this book lies the secret to the best-tasting chocolate in all the world. I promise, your taste buds will tingle. Your palette will sing! Oh no, have I accidentally tempted you to read this book? I will warn you, however, the most delicious things are never good for you...and this story is particularly scrumptious!" In this tooth-rotting adventure, Cass's mom has been kidnapped by the evil dessert chef and chocolatier, Señor Hugo! The ransom...the legendary tuning fork. Can Cass and Max-Ernest find the magical instrument before it's too late? Will they discover the evil secret ingredient to Señor Hugo's chocolate success?
If you're tempted, take a taste, but just remember...this book is not good for you.
©2009 Pseudonymous Bosch (P)2009 Hachette
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Britt on 11-26-10

Good...Cass's voice irritating.

I have read this book before in print, and was excited to try out the audio book with it, particularly when I found it was read by a full cast. I enjoyed most things of it, the plot was good, and the full cast was a treat. However, Cass's voice constantly grated on my nerves! Considering Cass is the main character, this quickly got annoying. She was forever speaking in a "whatever" teenage, disrespectful voice to everyone. This is not how I pictured my Cass, and it made her seem more catty than she actually is.

Overall, and excellent audiobook. The man voicing Pseudonymous Bosch was fantastic for a narrator, and it did not disappoint completely. If Cass had been voiced by a different person, this book would have been fantastic.

Good job, just next time, please pick someone else!

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Nicole on 11-03-16

I couldn't even finish this

Too much jumping around, loose ends, dumb plot twists. I couldn't even finish this - not for me.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc