The Worst Night Ever : Class Trip

  • by Dave Barry
  • Narrated by Todd Haberkorn
  • Series: Class Trip
  • 4 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Last year, Wyatt Palmer was the hero of middle school, having foiled a plot against the president of the United States. But now he and his friends are in Coral Cove High School - home of the Fighting Conchs - and Wyatt is no longer a hero: He's just another undersized freshman, hoping to fit in, or at least not be unpopular. Things start to go wrong when Matt Diaz, who is Wyatt's best friend but also unfortunately an idiot, decides to bring his pet ferret, Frank, to school. Through an unfortunate series of events Frank ends up in the hands of the Bevin brothers, who are the most popular boys at Coral Cove High, but are also, as Matt soon discovers, the nastiest. When Wyatt and Matt try to get Frank back, they concoct a plan to attend a party for the cool clique at the Bevins' waterfront mansion and stumble onto the Bevin family's dark and deadly secret. That's when Wyatt learns that some things are worse than being unpopular in high school. MUCH worse.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun for kids AND adults!

Not quite as good as The Worst Class Trip Ever, but still very good! Dave Barry spins some wonderfully crazy tales that keep you on the edge of your chair in places, but always end happily! I really think middle schoolers would enjoy this funny and exciting story. Reminiscent of the early Matthew Broderick film, The Freshman, but definitely different enough, this story can stand on its own. Would be lots of fun listening on a family car trip. This is second in the series. Can't wait for more!!! (I am an adult listener, but these stories are quite entertaining!)
Read full review

- Sylvia

Dangerous Animals

Where does The Worst Night Ever rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

I love the whole series. The characters stay the same throughout the books. I would put this up to at least an 8 out of 10.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Whyatt is my favorite. Some of the pickles he gets into are hilarious. Trouble always seems to find him.

Which scene was your favorite?

At school in the locker room and at the main entrance. I know this has been used many times in different movies and stories, but the situation lends itself to this story.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I listened to this in one sitting. I found it very entertaining.

Any additional comments?

This book is great for young teens to adults. The writer keeps it moving and leaves each situation with a "What Now!" feeling.

Read full review

- Donald

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-26-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio