Regular price: $29.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.
Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.
But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?
©2015 Maryrose Wood (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 12-13-17

Cliffhanger ending; last book release 6/19/2018!

For those who are listening to this series, I recommend that you wait until closer to the June 19, 2018 release of the series finale due to the cliffhanger finish of Book V. I wish I had!

I love this audio book series and recommend it for everyone ages 4 to 110. The series is fabulous! The narration, more precisely the performance, is by Katherine Kellgren who is without peer in the performance of audio books. Both author Maryrose Wood and narrator Katherine Kellgren are Americans, but the series is set in Victorian England and the narration is with English accents.

Read More Hide me

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Mike & Ellen on 06-11-15

Another AMAZING story

What did you love best about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V?

Great continuation of the series, wonderful characters and excellent humor

What does Katherine Kellgren bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Oh MY! I have never heard a reader like Katherine Kellgren! She brings life and a fullness to the characters that makes me feel as if I am right inside the story.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Both!

Any additional comments?

Another AMAZING story - looking forward to the next one

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc