The Sorcerer of the North : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 9 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

John Flanagan's New York Times best-selling Ranger's Apprentice series has enraptured young readers with its medieval swordplay and sorcery. Years have passed since Will led his people to victory in The Battle for Skandia, and now he oversees a peaceful fief in the south. Will's quiet days come to a sudden end, however, when troubling news arrives from the north. The king has been poisoned, and Will's abilities are desperately needed to track down the culprit - who's rumored to be an evil wizard.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Book

John Keating's reading brings this book to life. He has been the narrator for the rest of the series and has all of the characters seem like people you may know in life.

I was glad that Audible has this to offer. I am just sorry that I had to buy the book again to get the correct reader.
Read full review

- Wayne

Part 1 of two parts

As usual great story but it leaves you hanging for part two. Keating's reading is excellent
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-03-2009
  • Publisher: Recorded Books