The Snarkout Boys and the Avocado of Death : The Snarkout Boys

  • by Daniel M. Pinkwater
  • Narrated by Daniel M. Pinkwater
  • Series: The Snarkout Boys
  • 3 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Combine a crime, a criminal, a fat man in a fez, and a guy named "Chicken Man", and you get a zany sci-fi adventure that defies gravity to bring you a mind-boggling feast.
As Wizard of Comedy Daniel M. Pinkwater transports the Snarkout Boys and the Rat through the tunnel under North Aufzoo Street to the warmth of Beanbenders, you'll meet some strange characters and learn much about the versatile avocado.
The Snarkout Boys and the Avocado of Death is a sci-fi mystery adventure that seems like a dream...but no one is sleeping!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My All-Time Favorite!

I first read this book in high school, picking it up at random from the shelves of the library. I mean, how can you NOT want to read a book titled "The Snarkout Boys and the Avacado of Death"? By the time I'd finished, the Snarkout Boys were vying for the top spot as my favorite book ("Ender's Game" was my top favorite at the time).

This book has everything I could ever want in a story. A group of friends, adventure in the city, a theater I wish existed, crazy uncles, crazy detectives, crazy parents, and oh... of course, food! This book makes me hungry every time I read (or listen to) it.

After reading this book, I went on to read every Daniel Pinkwater book I could get my hands on. They're all excellent books, but this one still holds the spot as my favorite book of all time, 10 years after I first read it.
Read full review

- Valerie

Hilarious Insanity

Daniel Pinkwater's The Snarkout Boys and the Avocado of Death is funny and ridiculous and a great read (listen). I love hearing Daniel Pinkwater on NPR, and he does a wonderful job reading his own book. Unfortunately, now I have this intense craving for guacamole....
Read full review

- Stephen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-16-1999
  • Publisher: Phoenix Books