The Skeleton Tree

  • by Iain Lawrence
  • Narrated by Christopher Gebauer
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Award-winning author Iain Lawrence presents this modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay.
Less than 48 hours after 12-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly they've got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies.
Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive. Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond - and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2016
  • Publisher: Recorded Books