The Red Barn Adventure Series 1: Books 1 - 5

  • by Nick Messerschmidt
  • Narrated by Rick Bennette
  • 0 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Red Barn Adventure Series takes place on a farm where Farmer Flaghorn and his wife, Mrs. Flaghorn, treat their animals like loving family. Each animal takes on a unique character as they live out their lives on the farm.
Their life adventures are surprising and capture events for each of the animals with excitement, love, and caring. The stories are intended to keep the interest of young listeners.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Religious undertones, if you care

This is such a cute book. The reader is very engaging and easy to follow. The stories were all nice and the character development was sweet. But I have to be honest and say I was pretty irritated with the, what seems to be, a subtly designed product of religious indoctrination. Like, the reader is a little face paced, so he almost demands close attention, and turning down the speed to .75 made it too slow.

Then chapter 2 starts and it about a wedding at a church (redundantly mentioned,like, 3 consecutive times with 3 short sentences)... with the pastor... and everyone was SO happy.

Luck is mentioned, later as "blessings".

"Thank goodness" is, oddly, the sentiment after a full-family car accident in the snow on their way to a winter festival. But in the last chapter about "Christmas", they prayed to god for all their blessings and went to church and saw their pastor.

And it's a little odd to me that there's no mention or indication that this was a faith based children's book. The clip given had no indications of it being Christian themed. This will be the first review about it.

This is predatory to young minds, imho.

Also, there's a big portion about santa.

But, if you like all these things, this is a great little book for boys or girls.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2015
  • Publisher: Beeline Publishing