The Reality Bug : Pendragon

  • by D. J. MacHale
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Pendragon
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The territory of Veelox has achieved perfect harmony. Fifteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon arrives on this territory in pursuit of the evil Saint Dane, but all is peaceful on Veelox - because it's deserted. The inhabitants have discovered a way to enter their own personal dream worlds, where they can be whomever they want, wherever they want. Their bodies lie in stasis while their minds escape to the dream realm.Fresh from his battle with Saint Dane on 1937 Earth, Bobby is confident that he can defeat whatever Saint Dane has planned for this world. But once Bobby enters the virtual world, will he be able to resist the lure of the ultimate in escapism?


What the Critics Say

"The popular fantasy time-travel series makes a smooth transition to audio with Dufris at the helm, using his upbeat delivery and believable teen rhythms to keep listeners enthralled." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Whiny character voices

If you actually LIKE overacting in movies and television programs, you will love this performance. I read these books as they came out in print and enjoyed all of them with the exception of the last book in the series. My problem with the audiobook lies with its voice actor. I would rather him read it in his normal voice than the whiny, overly sensitive voices that he gives every character. The guys normal voice is good enough.

If you can get past that, the story is good.
Read full review

- Chance Rogers


This book was definitely the longest book so far. Just when you thought the puzzle was solved, you would see that there is another seven hours...four hours…2.5 hours left. And then when you think it's time to puzzle it out again, there's only 30 minutes left. It was really unique on its own. The author clearly you some new techniques that were quite different from the previous formulas.
Read full review

- Shirlyn E. Davenport

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio