The Nightingale Collection

  • by Audio Holdings
  • Narrated by Tom Bosley
  • 1 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tom Bosley continues to mesmerize children of all ages in performing the classic tale of The Nightingale. We travel to ancient China and participate in the search for the only creature who could make the miserable emperor happy. The Nightingale Collection also includes such classics as "Windbird and the Sun", "The Tinderbox", "The Steadfast Tin Soldier", "How Six Traveled the Wide World", and "The Seven Simons".


Audible Editor Reviews

Warmly narrated with tender poignancy by Tom Bosley (of Happy Days fame and the dear father everyone wishes they had), The Nightingale is Hans Christian Andersen’s classic fairy tale about a sad Chinese emperor who turns to a mechanical bird for happiness rather than simply listening to the sweet sounds of the very real nightingale nearby.
When the robot bird wears out, as machines are wont to do, so too does the Emperor. It is up to the true nightingale to restore the Emperor’s health and sense of what’s truly important in a fleeting world in which we are all simply passing through.
Other classic children’s tales are also included in this collection.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-04-2009
  • Publisher: Audio Holdings, LLC