The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey : Mysterious Benedict Society

  • by Trenton Lee Stewart
  • Narrated by Del Roy
  • Series: Mysterious Benedict Society
  • 12 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fabulous foursome listeners embraced as The Mysterious Benedict Society is back with a new mission: to go on a mind-bending international scavenger hunt designed to engage their individual talents. As they search for all the clues and riddles Mr. Benedict has hidden for them, Reynie, Sticky, Kate, and Constance face an unexpected challenge that will reinforce the reasons they were brought together in the first place and require them to fight for the very namesake that united them. JOIN THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT SOCIETY AT YOUR OWN RISK!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Charming, fun, and lovable haracters

I am a adult but like to read some young adult books. Many are more imaginative and original than those geared for "adults".

I loved the first book in the series "The Mysterious Benedict Society" and I am not sure if you can really enjoy this one as much without having read that one first. This is particularly true because you learn more about the four main characters in the first and that is where they become part of your "family". This book isn't quite as good as the first but the characters are so lovable and their adventures so enjoyable that you just can't help wanting to hang out with them.

One of the best things about this audio book is the reader Del Roy. Many readers are good even very good but in this case Del Roy is perfect for this series. Its as if he was born to play his part.

The story is a lot of fun if you like a lite but entertaining, funny, exciting, and well crafted tale. The book has the "feeling" of being more exclusively for young adults (it tone is a bit childish at times) but in a good way that adults that like a good story can enjoy as part of the charm.
Read full review

- Carl


I'm really satisfied with this book I'm really satisfied with this book I'm really satisfied with this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT!!!!!YA!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read full review

- megan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-29-2008
  • Publisher: Listening Library